Welcome to Arlington and the 79th AT&T Cotton Bowl Classic. AT&T Inc., which has served the nation’s heartland for more than 120 years, is committed to education and to the traditions that enrich our communities. The AT&T Cotton Bowl Classic returns nearly three-quarters of every dollar to participating universities and conferences, or $200 million since 1937, and has an annual economic impact of more than $30 million on North Texas.

As one of America’s original postseason bowl games, the AT&T Cotton Bowl Classic is a generational link to college football history and tradition. AT&T is working to expand the rich Cotton Bowl legacy to future generations through new alliances and events beyond the New Year’s Day game. 


The AT&T Cotton Bowl Hall of Fame honors players, coaches and others who have made a significant impact on the Classic. The first four classes read like a “who's who of college football,” Including: TCU quarterback Sammy Baugh; Syracuse halfback Jim Brown; Arkansas coach Frank Broyles; Alabama coach Paul “Bear” Bryant; Kilgore Rangerettes founder Gussie Nell Davis; Miami defensive tackle Russell Maryland; NBC and CBS broadcaster Lindsey Nelson; Texas coach Darrell Royal; Navy quarterback Roger Staubach; and SMU halfback Doak Walker.  Legendary Notre Dame QB/WR tandum Joe Montana and Kris Haines highlighted the 2010 class. 
The AT&T Cotton Bowl Art Contest welcomes Cotton Bowl visitors to Arlington through thousands of creative drawings by North Texas elementary school students. Winning artwork is displayed in the Classic's lobby at AT&T Stadium for all who visit on a tour to enjoy!




Randall L. Stephenson
Chairman and CEO
AT&T Inc.