The Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic Hall of Fame honors the many extraordinary individuals who have played a significant role in developing the tradition, prestige and pageantry of one of America‘s most historic post-season bowl games. A voting committee comprised of state and national media representatives and select members of the CBAA Board of Directors are appointed each year to elect the Hall of Fame class. Criteria for selection is based solely upon the nominee's Cotton Bowl performance. Individuals eligible for induction include players, coaches, bowl administrators, conference officials and others who have made special contributions to the success of the Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic. Each Hall of Fame member is honored with a personalized bronze statue. This trophy features the likeness of a 1930's football player, the era in which the Cotton Bowl was founded.


Class of 2016


Class of 2012



Class of 2010



Class of 2007



Class of 2005



Class of 2003



Class of 2001



Class of 2000



Class of 1999



Class of 1998